ST MARY THE VIRGIN, ALMONDSBURY



April 2024

Dear Friends

ANNUAL MEETING – SUNDAY 28 APRIL 2024

I hope you will be able to join us for our Annual Meeting which will be held in the church 11:30 am.

The first meeting will be to elect our Churchwardens for the forthcoming year. This will be followed by the Annual Parochial Church meeting which is an opportunity to discuss our life and work together as the body of Christ and raise any matters of general church or parish interest.

Your servant in Christ

Anjali Kanagaratnam, Priest in Charge

AGENDA

- 1 Welcome and opening prayer
- 2 Election of a Clerk for the meeting
- 3 Apologies for absence

Election of Churchwardens

Churchwardens Measure 2001: "A joint meeting of (a) the persons whose names are entered on the Church Electoral Roll of the parish and (b) the persons resident in the parish whose names are entered on a register of local government electors by reason of such residence, shall be deemed to be a meeting of the parishioners for the purpose of this measure."

Annual Parochial Church Meeting

"All lay persons whose names are entered upon the roll of the parish shall be entitled to attend the annual meeting and take part in its proceedings, and no other lay person shall be so entitled."

The election of Parochial representatives of the laity as follows:
 To the Deanery Synod – 1 representative to serve until 2025

To the Parochial Church Council – 3 representatives to serve until the APCM 2027

1 representative to serve until the APCM 2025

2. The appointment of Sidesmen.

3.	The	e appointment of the Independent Examiner.
4.		nsideration of: A report of the Revision of the Electoral Roll.
	b)	An Annual Report of the proceedings of the Parochial Church Council and the activities of the parish generally.
	c)	The Financial Statements of the Council for the year ended 31 st December 2023, independently examined
	d)	A report of the fabric, goods and ornaments of the church.
	e)	A Report of the proceedings of the Deanery Synod.
	f)	Other matters of parochial or general church interest.
	g)	Seek ideas of how the church can serve the community.
Αli	ist o	f present Parochial Church Council members and of Sidesmen is set out below.
		ation forms are available via the church office (email: office@stmaryssevernside.org.uk) or via the website almondsburychurch.org.uk).

Copies of the Annual Report and Financial Statements of the Council will be available on the website

contact the Church Office.

www.almondsburychurch.org.uk and some copies will be available in church. If you require a printed copy please

PCC MEMBERS (as of April 2024)

Ex-Officio

The Vicar: Anjali Kanagaratnam Associate Vicar: Paul van Rossum

Members of the Deanery Synod : Clare Jefferis, Rosemary Griffiths

Lay Ministers: Astrid Domingo Molyneux and Mike Jenkinson (Chair)

Church Warden: Tim Jefferis

Elected members

To serve until APCM 2025: Thelma Gibbs, Sandy Thompson, 1 vacancy To serve until APCM 2026: Helen Hine, Mo Pearson, Pam van Rossum

To serve until APCM 2027: Three vacancies

PCC Treasurer

Paul van Rossum

Sidesmen (currently serving)

Grace Evans
Susan Fairey
Mike Keig
Jenny Garrigan
Tony Kite
Thelma Gibbs
Natalie Hatcher
Steven Hatcher
Luisa Keig
Mike Keig
Tony Kite
Tony Kite
Rose Pullan
Rose Pullan
Pam Skelding

Graham Jeffery Karen Kearley

PCC Members:

Sandy Thompson Thelma Gibbs Helen Hine Mo Pearson Pam van Rossum